Robin

My Contact Information:

Posh Pets Rescue
New York, NY


Email Posh Pets Rescue


Download Application:
PDF | DOC

Breed: American Staffordshire Terrier mix
Weight: 45 pounds
Size: Medium
Age: Young
Gender: Female

playing

getting some hugs

Hi, my name is ROBIN and I am a sweet and beautiful THREE YEAR OLD brown and white female American Staffordshire Terrier weighing only 44 pounds fully grown.

My favorite thing to do is to meet people! When I go on walks, I always get excited when I see other people and always want to say hello to them. My tail starts wagging like crazy and my body is always loose and so wiggly. My rescuers think this is really cute and absolutely adorable to watch. They always tell me what a nice people’s person I am! Not sure what that means but they always smile when they say that.

I also love to play with other dogs. Here at the shelter, I have a play group of 4 to 5 other dogs and we all love to run up and down the front yard, playing non-stop, until it is time again to go inside. I just love every one! Every person as well as every dog, no matter the size, breed or age!

When I get some couch time, I am very easy going and after my initial wiggly excitement, I love to just chill and relax with you. And when I get scratched on that one spot, right behind my ears, I can’t help myself but have to tilt my head.

I am still working on my walking manners, as I just love to go for walks and often forget who is in charge. With a strong handler though, my walking manners are almost impeccable and I listen and follow to words like “here”, “no”, “come”, and “sit”.

A quick word about my history: I came to the shelter during the summer of 2016, highly pregnant. Not soon after I delivered six healthy babies, whom all have found their forever home since. It is known though to my rescuers that I used to live with another dog and small children.

Now I hope that someone sees me here, and even if I am not a tiny little puppy anymore, I am just as cute, just as playful, and just as happy to meet people and dogs. Just like a little puppy. I really enjoy the company of all other dogs. The only difference is: I am completely housebroke!! :-)

I would love to have a family to call my own now, to love me and to take care of me. Are you that person I can finally call my person?

I am spayed, am up to date on all my vaccinations and even have a microchip.

House trained.

To meet me, please download an application on this site.

 

robin wiht toyrobin sitting againrobin looking up